Contact orBOOK NOW

We absolutely loved our week hiking the Larapinta trail with Epicurious travel. The guides were amazing, the food delicious, the accommodation and surrounds were stunning and we were so well looked after. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you Epicurious.

Larapinta Trail – Emma Buxton, May 2021

The Larapinta adventure was that and so much more! With incredible guides and a beautiful camp to enjoy after the hiking, this trip was truly a sensational experience for myself and the group of friends who did it. Can’t recommend Epicurious enough in supporting us on our thirst for adventure and the need to get off grid.

Larapinta Trail – Bea Lambos, May 2021

The Larapinta trail is a stunning walk and the Epicurious tour enhances the experience with fine food, comfortable beds, hot showers and great guides. Small groups and attention to detail make this a very memorable trip.

Larapinta Trail – Jo Cruickshank, May 2021

We can highly recommend the Larapinta Trail with Epicurious Travel. The itinerary is well thought out – it’s challenging but not overwhelming. The scenery is always stunning. The enthusiastic guides are well researched, good fun and wonderful cooks – breakfast, lunch, sundowners, 3 course dinner & wines all delicious. A wonderful camp setup. We had everything we need, but nothing was superfluous – the perfect outback experience!

Larapinta Trail – Kellie Martin May 2021

The tour was absolutely fabulous. I couldn’t fault anything and in fact I tell anyone who will listen that they must go to Mongolia. It really feels like the right time to visit, before Mongolia is discovered by more tourists.

It is truly one of the best trips I’ve done in a very long time. I have done a lot of travelling in my 70+ years and it ranks right at the top, in a similar way to Egypt, Afghanistan and India. What I truly loved was the quiet. Mongolia has a small population, few tourists, and an incredible landscape which contributes to an overall feeling of peace and calm.

Mongolian Odyssey & The Golden Eagle Festival – Sandy Casey September 2019

Thank you to our awesome guides – Adrien, Jose and Kyle. You truly were amazing. Your attention to detail, kindness, knowledge and sheer professionalism made this trip a truly unforgettable experience.

Larapinta trail – Natalie Jones August 2019

I just finished the Larapinta trip.  Impressive level of professionalism which I am sure reflects on much thought and training on the part of Jennifer.  Congratulations on an extremely impressive operation.

Larapinta trail – John McBride July 2019

The whole trip was a highlight [maybe the Mt Sonda walk edged in front?]
Our guides were fabulous, inspirational young professionals who catered to a wide range of individual quirky personalities!!!
They were extremely personable and knowledgeable. We felt very safe in their care on the tracks. They were supportive of a wide range of physical abilities.
THE FOOD WAS AMAZING!!!
I mean: who has smoked trout quiche and roasted vegetable tossed salad with elderberry cordial in the middle of the McDonnells???
Clearly the other tours didn’t and it was very enjoyable boasting to them!!!
The afternoon teas and snacks were sensational home made treats
Evening meals were just wonderful and the company of the guides was a joy.
We had a few genuine food intolerances which were very respectfully catered for [doesn’t always happen]
We left the trip feeling like it was a beautiful week: thank you: the care thought and planning of the week was excellent but you have a GREAT team of wonderful young women and men at the coalface delivering a wonderful experience.
ps Beds showers and toiletries were lovely

Larapinta trail – Janet Coleman July 2019

Being a newcomer to camping in the outback I was amazed to find such a well organized campsite run by a team of three multi-talented people – Adrian, Kyle and Rhiannon – who looked after and fed us extremely well. In addition, tailoring our daily walks to our level of ability and fitness. Breakfasts in the cold mornings, lunches in the sun atop an escarpment or in a dry river bed, and dinners around the campfire were all delicious and the high quality of produce much appreciated. Loved the landscape and ancient feeling of the country with its red rock gorges, chasms, and escarpments, white ghost gums and pale yellow spinifex. Even the fire-affected landscape had its own beauty. Many thanks for an unforgettable experience.

Larapinta Trail – Sue Ferguson July 2019

Everyday was fabulous. Scenery was beautiful and varied. Walks each day were about the right length. Food and wine really highlighted the regions we were in and every meal was fabulous. Loved that you could walk as a group or walk alone at own pace and that the Guide always was nearby. Loved all the historic information along the way and that each church or cathedral that we visited was unique and interesting.
It was a spiritual and reflective journey.

Camino de Santiago – Gayle di Pietro, September 2019

Epicurious put together an itinerary that was beyond all expectations. Everything was perfect – the hotels, food, guides, visits and chauffeur. The weather was also absolutely stunning!! We would recommend this trip to anybody.

Camino de Santiago – Christopher Horsley, September 2019

The private trip arranged by Epicurious went so smoothly, we were never left wondering what next in strange cities. The attention to detail was exceptional together with the destinations, local tour companies, transport and accommodation. We would highly recommend Epicurious.

Pam Herron – India – Private journey, November 2019

I wasn’t sure how my second trip with Epicurious could possibly live up to the first, but it was every bit as fascinating. The itineraries cover an enthralling variety of places, experiences and culinary adventures, and I’m already trying to decide which trip to book next!

Indian Odyssey – Jennifer Gilchrist February 2020

Vibrant India with its richness of history, culture, religions and traditions was beautifully revealed for us by interesting, knowledgeable and caring guides. Food and accommodation were fabulous and great care given in the transitions between the cities we visited.. Loved every part of the trip!

Indian Odyssey – Gayle di Pietro – February 2020

I just want to say a personal thank you to Jennifer and you and the team. Both Pam and I LOVED India and the trip was outstanding! So much fun, well organised, went off without a hitch, wonderful guides and with Kuldeep the driver, fabulous Hotels, terrific service and excellent textile shops and villages. Loved it all and cant wait to go back again but this time a bit slower and staying longer at each place.

 

 

North India private journey – Pam Currie and Janine McNamara February 2020

A food tour of Australian regions should not be a surprise. Getting to know a region via its food and produce was a great introduction into both the indigenous culture but also a rapidly developing food culture in an interesting corner of NSW.

Tweed Coast Food Adventure with Christine Manfield – Stephen Buzzacott October 2020

A wonderful way to taste and sip the best of NE Victorian food and wine from great wine producers as well as some of the best new generation.

Exploring the food and wine of North East Victoria with Michael Ryan – Kingsley Gee – November 2020

Great company, well organised and terrific food. Would highly recommend to others and repeat the experience for ourselves!

Exploring the food and wine of North East Victoria with Michael Ryan – Kate & Stig Jensen November 2020.

Our NE Victoria adventure was a delight. We had little idea of what this special corner of Vic had to offer? Jennifer and the Epicurious Travel team designed a variety of experiences that charmed and surprised by unearthing a range of experiences from the divine food prepared by Michael Ryan at Provenance, wonderful accommodation at Stone Tryst to the many young artisans perfecting their craft and following their dreams.

North East Vic was a welcome relief in a Covid year. Sipping stunning cool climate wines amongst new friends while gazing across the picturesque valleys and being treated to unique cheeses and spirits was uplifting. A great time was had by all amongst a friendly, scenic and relaxed setting.

Our last night was a highlight with an individually prepared dinner by Michael enriched by the entertaining tales from the ridiculously talented Barry Morey of Sorrenberg. It was hard to leave and head back across the border. Can’t wait to return.

Exploring the food and wine of North East Victoria – Katrina and Andrew Wannan, November 2020

Epicurious has responded to the challenge of the pandemic and delivered a great tour of NE Victoria which I highly recommend. Good food, good company and excellent wine and scenery — could it be any better?

Exploring the food and wine of North East Victoria with Michael Ryan – Linda White November 2020

The EpiCurious travel itinerany picks interesting specialist locations and restaurants with minimal time spent traveling. Well informed local guides provide informative insights and explanations, including historical or food/wine highlights of each region.

Food, wine and walking in Northern Italy – Jane Riddell June 2019

Jennifer plans her tours very well. Her skill in identifying wonderful hotels and restaurants would be hard to beat. This is our third Epicurious tour and we were not disappointed.

Christa and Tony Frankham – Food, wine and walking in Northern Italy June 2019

Experienced, friendly, fabulous guides. Luxurious campsite. Fabulous food.
Could not recommend highly enough.

Larapinta Trail, Loretta Toohey May 2019

I travelled with Seven other girls and we had an absolute ball.Had lots of laughs on the walks and around the fire at night. The tour guides we fabulous they were very informed with questions we asked and the boys were fabulous with our meals. The tents and bedding was very comfortable and it was a treat to sleep out in a swag under the stars if you liked the stars were amazing.I would rate my trip 9 out of 10.

Larapinta trail, Jenny Michelmore May 2019

We had a wonderful time on our tour of India’s seductive south. We stayed at lovely boutique hotels. Our drivers and guides looked after us. We loved the variety of attractions including big cities, amazing temples, colonial heritage, the mountain environment, the backwaters and so much more. We loved visiting locals for the cooking classes

India’s Seductive South, Philip Manidis November 2018

My visit to India with Epicurious Travel’s Himalayan Odyssey exceeded every expectation, every day. Jennifer’s understanding of India, combined with the specialist knowledge of local guides, provided the background to two of the most enthralling weeks of my life. The itinerary covered everything from gritty street life to privileged luxury, opening up a view of India that I cannot imagine finding any other way. Incredibly beautiful scenery, wonderful food, the opportunity to meet local residents in their homes and workplaces and a truly congenial group of like-minded people to share it with made this trip a one-off that I will never forget. Bravo Epicurious… your’e all class!

Himalayan Odyssey , Jennifer Gilchrist March 2019

Jennifer knows India so well, you feel in very good hands throughout. Best trip to India, great diversity, great group, fantastic scenery and food, really good pace, most enjoyable!!!

Himalayan Odyssey, Cary and Rob Gillespie March 2019

This was our second trip to India with Epicurious Travel but our first with a group. We were a little apprehensive having never travelled like this before however we found out quickly that we were with like-minded travellers and friends.
The Himalayan Odyssey was a fantastic tour to explore the north of India. From the “wow” moments of the Golden Temple to sunrise over Kangchenjunga and the majestic Himalayas we experienced many emotions. India effortlessly gets under your skin and leaves you wanting more.
The tour arrangements were fantastic and Jennifer was great fun. Jennifer and the Epicurious team made our tour seamless and comfortable. It was great to share our experience with new friends. We are small group tour converts.

Himalayan Odyssey, Katrina and Andrew Wannan March 2019

Epicurious along with our guides Alberto and Paloma exceeded our expectations. The itinerary whilst challenging in some parts were just that. Each day we completed felt like we had really worked toward our own victory and helped build the great comaraderie we had with our other 10 fellow walk mates. Alberto and Paloma were very caring and mindful of everyone’s needs. They worked well with each other and were entertaining with the banter that went back and forth. The accommodation was sensational and it was a comfort to know that our little bus was there if we needed it.

Camino de Santiago, Genni Farmer April 2019

My Camino trip with Epicurious was overwhelmingly good and far exceeded my expectations. Immersion in the local culture, including food and wine as well as the educational and contextual information provided by the guides was second to none. The opportunity to visit important and interesting places off the track added to the trip. The accommodation was superb and the trip represented value for money.

Camino de Santiago, Meredith Peters April 2019

What could one say – it was just perfect. i was celebrating a milestone birthday and a bucket list and i wanted to experience the spiritual, cultural and historical nature of a part of the Camino. Every box was ticked to the limit and along with the above, the other “pilgrims”, the local cuisines, wines, and accommodation were first rate. The outstanding attention to detail of both guides, Alberto and Palomina was unforgettable.

Camino de Santiago, Margaret Smith April 2019

The trip exceeded my expectation – one of the best walking experiences and I have done a lot of walking around the world. The weather was almost perfect with only one rainy day and our guides, Alberto and Paloma, have gone to great length to make our trip enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I especially like the use of What’s Ap that they created to communicate and share photos.

Camino de Santiago, Christine Loh April 2019

I just wanted to send a quick thank you for the fabulous Larapinta trip last week.  It exceeded all our expectations, the guides, the daily hikes, the facilities and of course the food were phenomenal.
I will definitely recommend Epicurious Travel (I have already been looking at your India trips).

Larapinta Trail, Trish Marshall May 2019

Our experience of the Epicurious Camino trip was first class. The guides, Alberto and Paloma were a credit to themselves and the company with their professionalism and dedication.

Camino de Santiago, Gerard Smith April 2019

If you want to grow to love Japanese culture and cuisine you can do no better than travel with Michael and Jennifer. Eclectic group with lots of laughs. The hotels, Michelin starred restaurants and local restaurants chosen with care and the most wonderful locations selected to stay outside Tokyo and Kyoto. All our questions about food and places handled with a freshness that suggested they had never been asked before!

Culinary Japan with Michael Ryan, Glenn and Hazel Rees May 2019

Our guides José and Kyle were fantastic, along with the newby Amy, their attention to detail was outstanding and all with a sense of humour (a rare gift). Our accom was great, sleeping under the stars in a warm swag was a new experience and I loved it.
The food was wonderful, hot breakfasts on a cold morning and lunches on the trail were fresh and filling (along with the flies!) sumptuous dinners around the fire with a wide array of wines that suited perfectly.
All in all I can not recommend this highly enough. We look forward to planning our next tour with Epicurious.

Larapinta Trail, Didi and John Gilder May 2019

The trip was excellent, accommodation was exceptional as were the meals. The guides were wonderful, very helpful, very informative and generally concerned for the welfare and comfort of the group. The walking and walks at this time of the year (spring ) was beautiful. Generally a great tour!

Camino de Santiago, Teresa Fair April 2019

The trip was very well organized, the pick up, drop off from and to airport great, Hotels beautiful and comfortable. Activities organized by the different lodges professional and fun!! The Galapagos, staying on the La Pinta , the excursions a great experience, informative, guides extremely helpful. Compliments to the drivers and guides we had during our trip, professional, friendly, informative and very helpful. We had a great trip and look back to a fantastic experience.

Christa Numan – Ecuador, The Galapagos and Chile

A trip of such diversity and adventure….from the snowy wilderness and splendid scenery of Patagonia, to the strange beauty of the Galapagos and its inhabitants, to the extraordinary diversity of the Ecuadorean highlands with its volcanoes, colourful markets and rainforests. Of course the food highlights in Lima were amazing and a fitting end to the trip.

Christine Didsbury – Ecuador, The Galapagos and Chile

We were amazed at the grandness of the forts, palaces and other monuments we visited in or en route to the major cities. It was also great to swap the man made splendour of these places with the natural beauty of Ranthambore and Nimaj, both of which we really loved. On the organisational side of things  all the arrangements put in place by Epicurious were absolutely faultless and worked a treat.  The meeting and greeting, guiding, drivers (our tour driver-Billu- was fantastic ), hotels and meal options were all wonderful. All the hotels were absolutely splendid and we felt rich and famous in all of them. Collectively they probably represent the best hotels we have stayed anywhere in the world. And the Indian food was to die for – particularly the vegetarian dishes which are much more imaginative than those you find in Australia. Not a hint of Delhi belly, but we both put on heaps of weight – we’re thinking of suing Epicurious for this – after all someone must be responsible!
So we had a great time and we are in debt to you for the fabulous itinerary and faultless arrangements. February 2018

North India – Wendy and Tony Hely January 2018

“From the moment that we were energised by Alok’s beaming smile at Delhi, after our delayed flight from Singapore finally arrived, to our delightful guide Yamini yesterday helping us through the delicious menu at Soam we have felt very special. Like being upgraded to a suite at the Taj Lake Palace; watching a Polo match with the Maharaja of Jodhpur; nature and village walks at Chhatra Sagar; eating Kachoris and Lassis on a Jaipur street; or playing cricket with local kids in narrow steep alleys in Jodhpur – we have collected many great memories.” January 2018

North India – Katrina and Andrew Wannan January 2018

I really enjoyed exploring parts of the Larapinta Trail through the eyes of EPiCURIOUS.
Every hike was special in its own way – each day was different and catered for the range of hiking skills and stamina.
The guides were helpful, skilled and friendly.
Of course the food was really good and the campsite was lovely.

Larapinta trail – Yvana Jones July 2018

A great way to sample the food and culture of an amazing country.

A Culinary Journey of Japan with Michael Ryan – David Baker May 2018

From the moment we enquired about the trip it has been professional . Any queries were answered promptly . The trip became a reality when we were picked up in Bilbao by 2 wonderful guides who made us feel welcome and at home nothing was a problem. First stop San Sebastion on a tapis tour which was extradornary . We were a group of 8 people from very diverse backgrounds with varying abilities, to the guides credit we were all satisfied at the end of the trip with the amount of care and consideration, given to us all.  The accommodation was top notch and the food wonderful  – such variety. From a crusty sandwich on the walk to a 5 star meal. I cannot recommend them highly enough. We met many people on the way and heard stories of large groups and people feeling dissatisfied we were not that group .

Karen and Michael Steele – Camino de Santiago

A very diverse and interesting offering of experiences, excellent attention to detail and very good communication in planning the trip.

Kaye Murdoch – Vietnam private journey

This trip combines challenging walks with the comfort of a fantastic base camp with everything that is needed. The guides do a wonderful job.

Lyn Valentine – Larapinta trail May 2018

From the initial booking to the farewell drink at the New York Bar in Tokyo at the Park Hyatt, we could not of hoped for a better experience. A pleasure to travel with Jennifer, who lead us on a journey of a lifetime, to places and restaurants we could not imagine. New friends made and incredible memories forever.

A Culinary Journey to Japan with Michael Ryan – Danny and Cindy Gilbert May 2018

Great sights, exhilarating experience combined with excellent food and wine! True glamcamping for those who want the adventure but in a comfortable stay.

Angelo Pietromonaco – Larapinta trail June 2018

Michael and I really loved this inaugural tour especially the Dolomites and the experience at St Hubertus 3 Star Michelin restaurant at Rosa Alpina as well as the quality of the hotels.

Food, wine and walking in Northern Italy – Sue and Michael Minshall June 2018

We haven’t really been ‘tour’ people but, having had a positive experience on a ‘foodie’ tour to Tasmania with Epicurious a couple of years ago and with plans to be in Italy with dates that coincided nicely, we decided to join this 14 day Food, Wine & Walking in Northern Italy tour. And, we are so pleased we did!
We were 10, a small tour group and notwithstanding this was the first time Epicurious had done the tour, everything went smoothly, a testament to Jennifer’s skills as tour leader. Northern Italy is the most beautiful part of what, of course, is a beautiful country yet has far fewer visitors than elsewhere. Daily we were spoilt with the most stunning scenery on foot, on boats and from our bus as, from time to time, we negotiated quite steep and narrow roads. Our driver, who spoke fluent English, was always calm and drove beautifully so we were never concerned!  The Lake Iseo and walks in the Dolomite Mountains were personal highlights.
So we can’t speak highly enough of our experience and we’d strongly encourage anyone interested in exploring Northern Italy to consider this tour….even those who are not yet seasoned tour participants. I guess we’re converts now as we think we get so much more out of travelling this way than exploring ‘solo’, including making new friends!

Food, wine and walking in Northern Italy – Jim and Virginia Rayner June 2018

What a wonderful way to see the highlights of the Larapinta trail! We enjoyed the spectacular scenery of the Western McDonnell Ranges with experienced and friendly guides, a comfortable campsite and fantastic food. Thanks!

Larapinta trail – Wendy Lin May 2018

From the first day pick up to the final day drop off we thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The organisation was first class-we felt spoiled every day by our guides who were friendly, knowledgeable and great company.  After enjoyable daily walks, a hot shower, afternoon drinks and amazing evening meals and wine, who could ask for more!!

Larapinta trail – John and Robyn McCambridge, May 2018

A small group tour beautifully managed by Jennifer and Alok our third with Epicurious and hopefully more to come.

Indian Odyssey – Jenny and Maurice Owen March 2018

This was my second trip to India with Epicurious. As with my trip to Kerala, this trip to Northern India was well planned and covered a variety of sights and experiences which added to the richness of the journey.
The tour operators Jennifer Wilkinson and Alok Singh were excellent in their care of us and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be returning to travel with Epicurious.

Indian Odyssey – Jennifer Egan March 2018

This trip was all that I had hoped for. The attention to detail and the organisation meant that I could relax and really enjoy all that India had to offer. The food, the colours and the culture were vibrant and fascinating and the people are welcoming. I also really enjoyed learning and understanding better the history and influences of different rulers and religions. There is so much to remember and I do so with great fondness.

Indian Odyssey – Jane Orton 
March 2018

“The Epicurious travel tour of Peru was perfect and exactly what I had been looking for. I had wanted to taste the foods of Peru, to learn something of the country’s history and to see the landscape, all of which this trip did for me. The tour was worth it for the culinary aspect alone, but it also took in many cultural and natural highlights. The hotels, guides, vehicles and so on were all spot on, with no hitches. Jennifer makes a very entertaining host and it’s obvious that she does her research and makes her arrangements within each country very carefully, making the holiday very relaxed from the client’s point of view. If you’re seeking a foodie holiday in a very different country, then this tour is perfect.”

Peru Culinary Journey – Jane Thorn April 2018

Michael Ryan is an excellent host and provided his guests with insight into Japanese customs and culture as well as enabling us to enjoy outstanding restaurant experiences which would not otherwise have been available to us. His gentle, insightful comments and willingness to share his deep knowledge of Japanese cuisine were much appreciated and it was clear that he is held in very high esteem by the top Japanese chefs who welcomed us warmly. Tour Leader Jennifer ably managed all logistics and was charming company in addition to having chosen outstanding accommodation. This was a really special tour experience.

A Culinary Journey to Japan with Michael Ryan – Jane Garvey

The tour was so well researched by Jennifer that it flowed seamlessly from one fabulous artisan or group of artisans to another. It was enormously stimulating and remarkably varied. The local guides, particularly, Gotham in Gujarat, were very knowledgeable and always helpful. The choice of hotels was excellent as was the appreciation of local cuisine from the simple but tasty offerings in the villages and the street food to the interesting restaurants.

Textiles and Traditions in India – Jan Marie Muscio

This tour was exceptional in all ways. Graphic, intensely colourful, deeply moving, and full of wonder. Jennifer’s powerful research base and palpable love of the textiles of India was matched by her choice of guides (particularly Gotham in Gujarat, our Ganesha), the valuing of the ‘symbolic capital’ of the artefacts produced in all their diversity and locations, along with the valuing of the contribution of communities and ‘leaders’  in the remaking of and extending ancient textile traditions. As well as this, the attention given to our accommodation, the choice of drivers and helpers for our journeys, the opportunities provided to share local foods with those individuals and communities with whom we spent time along with many engaging conversations and all sorts of other recommendations. Nothing seemed too much trouble and each aspect would be difficult to match.

Kerry Thomas – Textiles and Traditions in India

The Larapinta tour by Epicurious travel was exceptional value for money. The country is stunningly beautiful and the walks well organised and manageable (I am 70!). The young tour guides were very knowledgeable about the geology, history, Aboriginal stories and beliefs, the flora and fauna and bird life. I loved the campsite and having delicious meals around the fire at night before heading off to a comfy bed in my tent. The three guides were one of the highlights of our tour.

Larapinta trail – Fiona Stanley, 2016

Despite having lived in Japan for 2 years, the trip was a fantastic cultural experience that exceeded my expectations. Michael Ryan was a warm and engaging host, he was very generous in sharing his deep knowledge of and passion for Japan. We were privileged to meet his network of local food and sake experts, who showcased the best of modern and traditional Japan. Overall, the trip was great value!

Stephen Jones – A culinary journey to Japan with Michael Ryan

I have just finished the Larapinta walk.  Oh it was such a wonderful experience, with such a super team to look after us, everything was exceptional with no stone left unturned.  One of the best experiences of my long life!!

Larapinta trail – Gail Bett, 2014

We had a marvellous time in Andalucia and cannot speak too highly of Rosa and Riccardo – they were unfailingly courteous, helpful and professional at all times and made it the memorable trip it was. Loved Spain. Thank you so much for a really well designed trip.

Mary and John – Colours of Andalucia

A signature of journeys with Epicurious Travel is that expectations are always exceeded. The Tassie tour started with MONA and continued to provide highlight after highlight. Christine introduced us to a passionate community of food producers, chefs and winemakers – the future for Tasmanian culinary enterprise is truly exciting. I can’t thank you enough for an eye opening discovery of hidden Tasmania!

Janet Ruby – Tasting Tassie with Christine Manfield

We were highly satisfied with the trip. We learnt something about the country, enjoyed the walks and striking scenery. Walking at altitude could be demanding but was exhilarating. The accommodation was better than expected and the food – whilst simple was of good quality – plenty of vegetables! We appreciated learning about the Bhutanese way of life. It was safe and happy.

The Sacred Kingdom of Bhutan – Lynn & Andrew Bain

In September we did the Mystical Umbria walk. We had done other walks in Italy but this was by far the most memorable and the standard beats others hands down. Our experience included some beautiful walks, some of which were quite daunting; excellent regional food and wine including visits to local enotecas and a cooking class by a maestro; insights into the culture and history of some of Italy’s most significant landmarks; and accommodation of a very high standard. Most importantly, our guide was very professional and excellent company and her fluency in Italian as well as English paved our way at all times. Congratulations Epicurious Travel, this is an adventure par excellence and not to be missed!

Verdune Biles and Bernie Brown – Mystical Umbria

We had a fantastic time through out the entire trip. Everything went perfectly to schedule with no fuss.
The cities we visited were so varied and interesting with the combination of heritage hotels and a splurge of a few very special ones, all made this one of the best holidays my husband and I  will always remember (along with all the beautiful photos we were able to capture).
The guides and tour company were excellent and could do more than enough to make our holiday just that much more perfect.
I would recommend anyone to travel with Epicurious Travel and would definitely travel with them to another destination.

Karen Johns – Majestic Rajasthan Spiritual Varanasi

My friends and I have travelled in Australia, Europe and India with Epicurious Travel, over the past six or seven years. We have very much enjoyed the different experiences we have had either walking or touring. We have been so well looked after I cannot recommend highly enough a trip with Epicurious Travel. A must for the bucket list.

Kerala – Cultural and Culinary private Lou Urquhart

It has been the most amazing 18 days and although we were travelling in luxury and didn’t have to worry about any little details, we both feel as though we were totally immersed in India – not an experience we will forget for a very long while.

We’ve just been sitting here going through the photos – some amazing memories of places and people.

Jenny and Mark McInerney – India’s Seductive South

Simply the best holiday I have ever had! Superbly organised. Relaxed, informative and well balanced. The amount of walks involved (not TOO strenuous!) enabled me to indulge without guilt in the food/wine aspects of the trip. The accommodation was delightful and shopping opportunities plentiful – cannot recommend this trip highly enough.

Sue Hill