Contact orBOOK NOW

The trip was very well organized, the pick up, drop off from and to airport great, Hotels beautiful and comfortable. Activities organized by the different lodges professional and fun!! The Galapagos, staying on the La Pinta , the excursions a great experience, informative, guides extremely helpful. Compliments to the drivers and guides we had during our trip, professional, friendly, informative and very helpful. We had a great trip and look back to a fantastic experience.

Christa Numan – Ecuador, The Galapagos and Chile May 2017

A trip of such diversity and adventure….from the snowy wilderness and splendid scenery of Patagonia, to the strange beauty of the Galapagos and its inhabitants, to the extraordinary diversity of the Ecuadorean highlands with its volcanoes, colourful markets and rainforests. Of course the food highlights in Lima were amazing and a fitting end to the trip.

Christine Didsbury – Ecuador, The Galapagos and Chile May 2017

We were amazed at the grandness of the forts, palaces and other monuments we visited in or en route to the major cities. It was also great to swap the man made splendour of these places with the natural beauty of Ranthambore and Nimaj, both of which we really loved. On the organisational side of things  all the arrangements put in place by Epicurious were absolutely faultless and worked a treat.  The meeting and greeting, guiding, drivers (our tour driver-Billu- was fantastic ), hotels and meal options were all wonderful. All the hotels were absolutely splendid and we felt rich and famous in all of them. Collectively they probably represent the best hotels we have stayed anywhere in the world. And the Indian food was to die for – particularly the vegetarian dishes which are much more imaginative than those you find in Australia. Not a hint of Delhi belly, but we both put on heaps of weight – we’re thinking of suing Epicurious for this – after all someone must be responsible!
So we had a great time and we are in debt to you for the fabulous itinerary and faultless arrangements. February 2018

Wendy Jeffery and Tony Hely

“From the moment that we were energised by Alok’s beaming smile at Delhi, after our delayed flight from Singapore finally arrived, to our delightful guide Yamini yesterday helping us through the delicious menu at Soam we have felt very special. Like being upgraded to a suite at the Taj Lake Palace; watching a Polo match with the Maharaja of Jodhpur; nature and village walks at Chhatra Sagar; eating Kachoris and Lassis on a Jaipur street; or playing cricket with local kids in narrow steep alleys in Jodhpur – we have collected many great memories.” January 2018

Katrina and Andrew Wannan

I really enjoyed exploring parts of the Larapinta Trail through the eyes of EPiCURIOUS.
Every hike was special in its own way – each day was different and catered for the range of hiking skills and stamina.
The guides were helpful, skilled and friendly.
Of course the food was really good and the campsite was lovely.

Yvana Jones Larapinta trail July 2018

I had not been to central Australia before this trip and I had heard nothing but praise for Epicurious and the walk so my expectations were high.
Everything was great – staff in the Melbourne office, the excellent guides, great camp set up, the walks schedules, the food and wine of course !! And the swags and the stars …..
We were lucky as our group was terrific. We were lucky with the weather as it was neither too cold nor too hot. Absolute bonus – no phone calls, no news, no screens
Best of all though is the West MacDonnell Range – better than anything I had imagined.
Worst thing – I took my first selfie ( and probably last) which was extremely unkind……
Thanks Epicurious – I hope we meet again.

Barbara Murphy – Larapinta trail July 2017

A wonderful experience that will stay with me for a long time. I felt a huge sense of achievement walking up the hill into central Santiago and then when obtaining my completion certificate from the Pilgrims’ Office the next day. The walk was well organised and enabled us to enjoy the highlights of the Camino while enjoying local cuisine and wine.

Lindsay Gething – Camino De Santiago September 2016

A great way to sample the food and culture of an amazing country.

David Baker – A Culinary Journey of Japan with Michael Ryan May 2018

From the people, culture, food, wonderful history and architecture of Andalucia’s Moorish past to the natural beauty of its walks in smaller villages and sierras this is a stunning trip. Having travelled with a Epicurious before, we had high expectations, but these were exceeded. Quite simply a must do trip if you enjoy fine food, great accomodation and walking in areas without tour buses and crowds.

Robert Gillam – Colours of Andalucia September 2016

From the moment we enquired about the trip it has been professional . Any queries were answered promptly . The trip became a reality when we were picked up in Bilbao by 2 wonderful guides who made us feel welcome and at home nothing was a problem. First stop San Sebastion on a tapis tour which was extradornary . We were a group of 8 people from very diverse backgrounds with varying abilities, to the guides credit we were all satisfied at the end of the trip with the amount of care and consideration, given to us all.  The accommodation was top notch and the food wonderful  – such variety. From a crusty sandwich on the walk to a 5 star meal. I cannot recommend them highly enough. We met many people on the way and heard stories of large groups and people feeling dissatisfied we were not that group .

Karen and Michael Steele – Camino de Santiago September 2017

A very diverse and interesting offering of experiences, excellent attention to detail and very good communication in planning the trip.

Kaye Murdoch – Vietnam private journey August 2017

This trip combines challenging walks with the comfort of a fantastic base camp with everything that is needed. The guides do a wonderful job.

Lyn Valentine – Larapinta trail May 2018

From the initial booking to the farewell drink at the New York Bar in Tokyo at the Park Hyatt, we could not of hoped for a better experience. A pleasure to travel with Jennifer, who lead us on a journey of a lifetime, to places and restaurants we could not imagine. New friends made and incredible memories forever.

Danny and Cindy Gilbert – A Culinary Journey to Japan with Michael Ryan May 2018

Great sights, exhilarating experience combined with excellent food and wine! True glamcamping for those who want the adventure but in a comfortable stay.

Angelo Pietromonaco – Larapinta trail June 2018

Michael and I really loved this inaugural tour especially the Dolomites and the experience at St Hubertus 3 Star Michelin restaurant at Rosa Alpina as well as the quality of the hotels.

Sue and Michael Minshall – Food, wine and walking in Northern Italy June 2018

We haven’t really been ‘tour’ people but, having had a positive experience on a ‘foodie’ tour to Tasmania with Epicurious a couple of years ago and with plans to be in Italy with dates that coincided nicely, we decided to join this 14 day Food, Wine & Walking in Northern Italy tour. And, we are so pleased we did!
We were 10, a small tour group and notwithstanding this was the first time Epicurious had done the tour, everything went smoothly, a testament to Jennifer’s skills as tour leader. Northern Italy is the most beautiful part of what, of course, is a beautiful country yet has far fewer visitors than elsewhere. Daily we were spoilt with the most stunning scenery on foot, on boats and from our bus as, from time to time, we negotiated quite steep and narrow roads. Our driver, who spoke fluent English, was always calm and drove beautifully so we were never concerned!  The Lake Iseo and walks in the Dolomite Mountains were personal highlights.
So we can’t speak highly enough of our experience and we’d strongly encourage anyone interested in exploring Northern Italy to consider this tour….even those who are not yet seasoned tour participants. I guess we’re converts now as we think we get so much more out of travelling this way than exploring ‘solo’, including making new friends!

Jim and Virginia Rayner – Food, wine and walking in Northern Italy June 2018

We all had a wonderful adventure and holiday on our recent trip. The campsite was beautifully set up and comfortable, the food was excellent and our guides and hosts Jen, Adrienne and Rosie were brilliant.

Sue Hilder – Larapinta trail June 2018

The trip was well planned and led. It lived up to its promises with a good standard of camping and very good food, and well planned days. The tour guides were extremely attentive, making sure everything went as planned. They were also informative and understanding of different fitness levels in the group.

Kevin Johnston – Larapinta trail June 2018

This trip was stunning. The Larapinta is so spectacularly beautiful and EpiCurious made everything comfortable and easy. I have trekked in Nepal, Patagonia and Switzerland and this is up there with the best of those trips.
Apart from the landscape, the standout was the extraordinary guidance and support of the staff on the trip. They were so capable, knowledgable and kind.

Meredith Sussex Larapinta trail June 2018

What a wonderful way to see the highlights of the Larapinta trail! We enjoyed the spectacular scenery of the Western McDonnell Ranges with experienced and friendly guides, a comfortable campsite and fantastic food. Thanks!

Wendy Lin – Larapinta trail May 2018

From the first day pick up to the final day drop off we thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The organisation was first class-we felt spoiled every day by our guides who were friendly, knowledgeable and great company.  After enjoyable daily walks, a hot shower, afternoon drinks and amazing evening meals and wine, who could ask for more!!

John and Robyn McCambridge – Larapinta trail May 2018

I will always remember the mountain ranges and bluffs glowing red and purple in the sunshine. And the sky was so amazingly blue and the ghost gums brilliant white. The guides knew and loved the Larapinta trail. The food and booze were fabulous and the camp and hot shower at the end of the day just wonderful!

Charles Barfield – Larapinta trail May 2018

A small group tour beautifully managed by Jennifer and Alok our third with Epicurious and hopefully more to come.

Jenny and Maurice Owen – Indian Odyssey 2018

This was my second trip to India with Epicurious. As with my trip to Kerala, this trip to Northern India was well planned and covered a variety of sights and experiences which added to the richness of the journey.
The tour operators Jennifer Wilkinson and Alok Singh were excellent in their care of us and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be returning to travel with Epicurious.

Jennifer Egan – Indian Odyssey 2108

This trip was all that I had hoped for. The attention to detail and the organisation meant that I could relax and really enjoy all that India had to offer. The food, the colours and the culture were vibrant and fascinating and the people are welcoming. I also really enjoyed learning and understanding better the history and influences of different rulers and religions. There is so much to remember and I do so with great fondness.

Jane Orton 
- Indian Odyssey, March 2018

“The Epicurious travel tour of Peru was perfect and exactly what I had been looking for. I had wanted to taste the foods of Peru, to learn something of the country’s history and to see the landscape, all of which this trip did for me. The tour was worth it for the culinary aspect alone, but it also took in many cultural and natural highlights. The hotels, guides, vehicles and so on were all spot on, with no hitches. Jennifer makes a very entertaining host and it’s obvious that she does her research and makes her arrangements within each country very carefully, making the holiday very relaxed from the client’s point of view. If you’re seeking a foodie holiday in a very different country, then this tour is perfect.”

Jane Thorn – Peru Culinary tour 2018

The Larapinta Trail was absolutely brilliant and everything we experienced along the way was made more enjoyable by the friendly and capable staff. Couldn’t recommend the trip more highly.

Rosalind James Larapinta trail May 2017

It was the most wonderful experience, the attention to detail from EPIcURIOUS travel was fantastic.I loved every moment and can’t recommend highly enough. Thank you EPIcURIOUS!

Georgie Fidge Larapinta trail May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our “glamping” trip with Epicurious. All aspects of the trip were well organized and made as comfortable in hostle surroundings as could be. The parts of the West MacDonnell Ranges that we were taken through were spectacular. Thanks for a great experience

Simon White Larapinta trail May 2017

Sleeping in a swag, feeling snug and warm despite the subzero temperature, and watching the stars as you drift off to sleep – the perfect end to yet another perfect day. The warm porridge and cup of tea was needed to get out of the warm bed in the morning, but the spectacular scenery seen while walking made it all worthwhile. Very knowledgable, professional , friendly and fun guides, with wonderful food made the whole trip an absolute treasure to be remembered for many years.

Anna Yates Larapinta trail June 2017

Michael Ryan is an excellent host and provided his guests with insight into Japanese customs and culture as well as enabling us to enjoy outstanding restaurant experiences which would not otherwise have been available to us. His gentle, insightful comments and willingness to share his deep knowledge of Japanese cuisine were much appreciated and it was clear that he is held in very high esteem by the top Japanese chefs who welcomed us warmly. Tour Leader Jennifer ably managed all logistics and was charming company in addition to having chosen outstanding accommodation. This was a really special tour experience.

Jane Garvey – A Culinary Journey to Japan with Michael Ryan May 2017

From the people, culture, food, wonderful history and architecture of Andalucia’s Moorish past to the natural beauty of its walks in smaller villages and sierras this is a stunning trip. Having travelled with a Epicurious before, we had high expectations, but these were exceeded. Quite simply a must do trip if you enjoy fine food, great accomodation and walking in areas without tour buses and crowds.

Robert Gillam – Colours of Andalucia October 2016

We thought it was fantastically well organised, the hotels were almost uniformly well chosen and good, the guides excellent and our driver wonderful. Would definitely use Epicurious for our next trip.

Jenny Carlyon – India’s Seductive South October 2016

The tour was so well researched by Jennifer that it flowed seamlessly from one fabulous artisan or group of artisans to another. It was enormously stimulating and remarkably varied. The local guides, particularly, Gotham in Gujarat, were very knowledgeable and always helpful. The choice of hotels was excellent as was the appreciation of local cuisine from the simple but tasty offerings in the villages and the street food to the interesting restaurants.

Jan Marie Muscio – Textiles and Traditions in India November 2016

This tour was exceptional in all ways. Graphic, intensely colourful, deeply moving, and full of wonder. Jennifer’s powerful research base and palpable love of the textiles of India was matched by her choice of guides (particularly Gotham in Gujarat, our Ganesha), the valuing of the ‘symbolic capital’ of the artefacts produced in all their diversity and locations, along with the valuing of the contribution of communities and ‘leaders’  in the remaking of and extending ancient textile traditions. As well as this, the attention given to our accommodation, the choice of drivers and helpers for our journeys, the opportunities provided to share local foods with those individuals and communities with whom we spent time along with many engaging conversations and all sorts of other recommendations. Nothing seemed too much trouble and each aspect would be difficult to match.

Kerry Thomas – Textiles and Traditions in India November 2016

Thank you to our fabulous guides who, as well as being great cooks, the soul of patience and knowledgable about everything the trail made sure we had lots of laughs and had a great time. Lots of breathtaking scenery and a wonderful week.

Jenny Firman – Larapinta trail tour

The Larapinta tour by Epicurious travel was exceptional value for money. The country is stunningly beautiful and the walks well organised and manageable (I am 70!). The young tour guides were very knowledgeable about the geology, history, Aboriginal stories and beliefs, the flora and fauna and bird life. I loved the campsite and having delicious meals around the fire at night before heading off to a comfy bed in my tent. The three guides were one of the highlights of our tour.

Fiona Stanley – Larapinta trail

Thank you Epicurious! We loved our Larapinta adventure – one of our best holidays ever. The landscapes, the walks and the food and wine were all awesome. Our three guides were also informative, excellent cooks and great fun.

Melinda Hunt – Larapinta trail 2016

Despite having lived in Japan for 2 years, the trip was a fantastic cultural experience that exceeded my expectations. Michael Ryan was a warm and engaging host, he was very generous in sharing his deep knowledge of and passion for Japan. We were privileged to meet his network of local food and sake experts, who showcased the best of modern and traditional Japan. Overall, the trip was great value!

Stephen Jones – A culinary journey to Japan with Michael Ryan

I have just finished the Larapinta walk.  Oh it was such a wonderful experience, with such a super team to look after us, everything was exceptional with no stone left unturned.  One of the best experiences of my long life!!

Gail Bett – Larapinta trail

We had a marvellous time in Andalucia and cannot speak too highly of Rosa and Riccardo – they were unfailingly courteous, helpful and professional at all times and made it the memorable trip it was. Loved Spain. Thank you so much for a really well designed trip.

Mary and John – Colours of Andalucia

Walking the Camino has been a long-term ambition and this version allowed me to enjoy the guilty pleasures of good food, good guiding and good accommodation while assuaging my guilt by walking about 200 km from St-Jean Pied de Port to Santiago di Compostela.

Gordon Whyte – Camino de Santiago

A signature of journeys with Epicurious Travel is that expectations are always exceeded. The Tassie tour started with MONA and continued to provide highlight after highlight. Christine introduced us to a passionate community of food producers, chefs and winemakers – the future for Tasmanian culinary enterprise is truly exciting. I can’t thank you enough for an eye opening discovery of hidden Tasmania!

Janet Ruby – Tasting Tassie with Christine Manfield

Jennifer Wilkinson and Chris Manfield are the consummate organisers. Everything is taken care of, all Epicurious travellers have to do is enjoy themselves. It is a privilege to be taken to private homes for fascinating cookery classes and to see how Jennifer and Chris are respected. I have had the time of my life on previous Epicurious trips but this time I had so much fun!! Chris Fraser,   Sydney

Chris Fraser

We were highly satisfied with the trip. We learnt something about the country, enjoyed the walks and striking scenery. Walking at altitude could be demanding but was exhilarating. The accommodation was better than expected and the food – whilst simple was of good quality – plenty of vegetables! We appreciated learning about the Bhutanese way of life. It was safe and happy.

Lynn Bain – The Sacred Kingdom of Bhutan

In September we did the Mystical Umbria walk. We had done other walks in Italy but this was by far the most memorable and the standard beats others hands down. Our experience included some beautiful walks, some of which were quite daunting; excellent regional food and wine including visits to local enotecas and a cooking class by a maestro; insights into the culture and history of some of Italy’s most significant landmarks; and accommodation of a very high standard. Most importantly, our guide was very professional and excellent company and her fluency in Italian as well as English paved our way at all times. Congratulations Epicurious Travel, this is an adventure par excellence and not to be missed!

Verdune Biles and Bernie Brown – Mystical Umbria

We had a fantastic time through out the entire trip. Everything went perfectly to schedule with no fuss.
The cities we visited were so varied and interesting with the combination of heritage hotels and a splurge of a few very special ones, all made this one of the best holidays my husband and I  will always remember (along with all the beautiful photos we were able to capture).
The guides and tour company were excellent and could do more than enough to make our holiday just that much more perfect.
I would recommend anyone to travel with Epicurious Travel and would definitely travel with them to another destination.

Karen Johns – Majestic Rajasthan Spiritual Varanasi

My friends and I have travelled in Australia, Europe and India with Epicurious Travel, over the past six or seven years. We have very much enjoyed the different experiences we have had either walking or touring. We have been so well looked after I cannot recommend highly enough a trip with Epicurious Travel. A must for the bucket list.

Louise Urquhart – Kerala Cultural and Culinary

It has been the most amazing 18 days and although we were travelling in luxury and didn’t have to worry about any little details, we both feel as though we were totally immersed in India – not an experience we will forget for a very long while.

We’ve just been sitting here going through the photos – some amazing memories of places and people.

Jenny and Mark McInerney – India’s Seductive South

Simply the best holiday I have ever had! Superbly organised. Relaxed, informative and well balanced. The amount of walks involved (not TOO strenuous!) enabled me to indulge without guilt in the food/wine aspects of the trip. The accommodation was delightful and shopping opportunities plentiful – cannot recommend this trip highly enough.

Sue Hill

What an incredible trip, we were so privileged to spot the two Bengal Tigers!  The remoteness of the gorgeous Taj Safari Lodges was such a pleasant surprise and the food and service everywhere we went was just perfect, thank you for a trip of a lifetime.

Jeff Hughes